1/2

“An artist's duty is to reflect the times”.   Nina Simone

SAWA BLUES (new album) Support Tour -2021-

With Ladysmith Black Mambazo as headliner.

Sat 15 May: York Grand Opera House

Sun 16 May: Birmingham Town Hall

Mon 17 May: Milton Keynes Theatre

Tue 18 May: Guildford G-live

Thu 20 May: Bristol St Georges

Fri 21 May: London Alexandra Palace

Mon 14 June: Manchester Bridgewater Hall

Tue 15 June: Edinburgh Usher Hall

Wed 16 June: London Richmond Theatre

Sat 19 June: Saffron Walden Saffron Hall

Sun 20 June: London Queen Elizabeth Hall – 2.3 pm

Sun 20 June: London Queen Elizabeth Hall – 7.30 pm

Mon 21 June: Brighton Theatre Royal

 
 

Listen to the brand new music here

ABOUT

My passion is African history; its past glory, present fragility and diverse riches. My ambition is to increase awareness, empower people and invoke a positive future for Africa with the rest of the world.

My music is a result of all of that, rooted in the blues, mixing African traditions with striking modernity and technical mastery.

That said, it's an honour and a pleasure to entertain you.

© 2016 Muntu Valdo - Official.  The Prince of SawaBlues, The One & The Many.